KC Northland Scuba

KCNS PADI Advanced Open Water Certification!

The Advanced Open Water Certification is the next step in your diving evolution. 
It involves completing five (5) different specialty dives out of the PADI Adventures in Diving manual. 
At KCNS we suggest the following five (5) specialty dives: 

Deep Diving (required) 
Underwater Navigation (required) 
Boat Diving 
Peak Performance Buoyancy 
Altitude Diving (yes, in Arkansas) 

The course covers the five specialty dive knowledge reviews (no final exams). 
There are two days of diving at Beaver Lake (Saturday and Sunday). 

The benefits of the Advanced Open Water (AOW) Certification is that it allows you to dive to a limit of 100 feet, without completing the Deep Diver Specialty). 

There are dives in Cozumel (The Devil's Throat for one) that require this certification. 

All of the dives can be applied as the first dive in any of the specialties.